top of page
  • msturgill05

Wasting My Time

For the past week I've had to track how often I use my phone and oh my goodness it was so annoying. Having to write down what I was doing as soon as I did it so I wouldn't forget was quite tedious. So tedious that I started getting annoyed with being on my phone, but clearly that didn't stop me from going on it. As the week went on, I started giving up on being more specific with why I went on my phone, which I'm sure will come back to bite me but what can I say, was over the journal.


I don't think I checked my phone as often this past week. I still used it a decent amount, but I think I would have used it a lot more, or at least checked it more, if I didn't have to write it down. The amount of work I had to do last week also helped with that. Looking at how much time I wasted on my phone made me feel very guilty at times.


I spend so much time on Tik Tok, it's rough. It's not like I go on it that often, but once I'm there, I'm stuck. And it's never because I genuinely want to be on Tik Tok, I mostly use it to stall doing something else. I'll go on it with the intent of just looking at my following page and then I'll go be productive, but I just keep scrolling. I think if I let myself take actual breaks I wouldn't waste so much time on Tik Tok but who's to say.


I also realized I spend a significant amount of time on FaceTime. Most of my conversations are over an hour which isn't the best thing time management wise, but I miss my friends from home so I guess it balances out.


With the amount of papers I have coming up, hopefully I'll learn from this journal and not use my phone as often... but we'll see. That's all for this week! Have a great day! :)

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page