top of page
  • msturgill05

Intro Post

Hello there! My name is Morgan and I'm a Communications major. Do I know what I want to do with it? "Not really!" -Elmo. In an ideal world I'd love to do something in film or television, but in reality I have no idea.


I wanted to take a laid back approach to my blog, hence the main picture I included and the use of comic sans. Actively using comic sans in my everyday life might be one of my biggest red flags but that's okay. The pictures down towards the bottom are some of my favorites of the important people in my life. They've made a huge impact on the person I am and the decisions I make so why not include them. Plus I think looking at them is more interesting than reading about them. I'm thinking this is going to be more of a lifestyle blog so I can talk about whatever's on my mind at the moment, with some ties to communications since I guess that's my major.


Besides my family, a huge part of my personality is Marvel and Star Wars. I have no idea why I like them so much, but I could talk about either franchise for HOURS. The stories (most of the time) are so intricate and thought out it makes me unbelievably happy. The Book of Boba Fett episode that came out this week left me in awe for the rest of the night. It was all I could think about.


Another (unfortunately) big part of my personality is school, but not in the way you might think. School is simply not my thing, which I tried to imply with my title. It takes me forever to do basic work like read a chapter of a textbook or write a 3 page paper. I really don't enjoy going to class or doing meaningless readings because I know I'll get distracted or take longer than the average human being. It's quite frustrating and takes any joy there could be in school out of it for me. I'm guessing my dislike of school will come up again in future posts, so I thought it best to mention it now.



That's all for today! Peace out homies :)



4 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page