top of page
  • msturgill05

Graphic Design Pro

This week, I was tasked with creating a logo for my blog, which clearly I am very good at. Luckily, I came up with an idea right away. I've been drawing this weird smiley face on things since 6th grade. My friends think it's creepy, the kids at the camp I work at think it's ugly, but I love it. Is it professional? No, but neither am I. I think my little logo here accurately represents my blogs.

Never once have I drawn this face with the eyes being even or level with the mouth, hence why the eyes hang over the mouth. Usually the body is smaller and the facial features are bigger, but I didn't want my logo to look too crazy. I'm a little upset that I used an actual top hat, but I think that looks better than trying to make one out of Canva shapes. I went with a yellow stick figure rather than blue or purple since at the end of the day, this is a smiley face, we don't want to get too wild here on this blog.


So, why use the greatest smiley face ever as the logo for my blog? Like I said before, I've been antagonizing people with it since 6th grade, why not make it my logo, it seemed like a great choice. The logo is also not as good as it could be, much like myself. It could be better, could be worse. I think it also alerts people that this blog is not very serious. It lets readers know that I'm being myself while I'm writing, so they can feel free to be themselves when reading.


A short blog for this week but I'm ready to give up on the semester. Hope everyone has a great day! :)


2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page